Security Training

EP-360, LLC Security earned a reputation as one of Texas premier sources for security and security training. Our instructors are second to none in the industry and provide quality security training services. Our instructors are former Military Veterans and Law Enforcement with real-world experience. EP-360, LLC Security is the most trusted and respected name in professional security training in Texas, exceeding the state’s private security training needs today and into the future. EP-360, LLC Security Academy is approved and fully licensed by the Texas Department of Public Safety-Regulatory Services Division Private Security Bureau (PSB). Our core classes meet and exceed state requirements for the instruction and licensing of security professionals in the state of Texas.

Level 2 Training

Level 2 Fee: $60.00
Length of Class: 8 hours
Class Schedule: 8:00 am

Students in the Unarmed Level 2 Course will learn the basic principles of security including, physical security, access control, terrorism awareness, and emergency procedures.  Skill development shall include report writing, interviewing techniques, and crime prevention techniques.


Level 3 Training

Level 3 Fee: $140.00
Length of Class: 40 hours
Class Schedule: 8:00 am 

Level 3 is the required course in order to be an armed security officer in the state of Texas. 

This class will equip the student with a better understanding of state law. 

This is a hands-on course that requires the student to properly demonstrate the defensive maneuvers, patrol procedures, and handcuffing techniques that are taught throughout the week.  The student must also be able to demonstrate proficiency with a firearm.  This course will certify you to carry a firearm while on duty. 

Shotgun Qualification is not part of this course. If you wish to qualify with a shotgun (optional) there will be an additional fee of $20.00. This fee includes the use of shotgun & ammunition for qualification.

Each officer will need to have his own pistol & 50 rounds of ammunition for the firearm qualification.

If necessary EP-360, LLC will provide the pistol & ammunition for an additional fee of $25.00.


Level 3 Requalification

Level 3 Requalification Fee: $65.00
Length of Class: 6 hours
Class Schedule: 8:00 am 

The Requalification Course must be completed every two years in order to renew the commission license and/or PPO license. 

This course certification is also used to renew an expired Level 3 Certificate.

This course consists of a classroom lecture. After which, students will go to the range where they must be able to demonstrate proficiency with a firearm.

The range fee is an additional cost of $10 for this course.


Level 2 & 3 Combination Course

Level 2 & 3 Combo Fee: $195.00
Length of Class: 48 hours
Class Schedule:  8:00 am 

Students in the course will learn the basic principles of security including, physical security, access control, terrorism awareness, and emergency procedures. Skill development shall include report writing, interviewing techniques, and crime prevention techniques.

This is a hands-on course that requires the student to properly demonstrate the defensive maneuvers, patrol procedures, and handcuffing techniques that are taught throughout the week.

The student must also be able to demonstrate proficiency with a firearm. This course will certify you to carry a firearm while on duty.

Shotgun Qualification is not part of this course. If you wish to qualify with a shotgun (optional) there will be an additional fee of $20.00. This fee includes the use of shotgun & ammunition for qualification.

Each officer will need to have his own pistol & 50 rounds of ammunition for the firearm qualification.

If necessary EP-360, LLC will provide the pistol & ammunition for an additional fee of $25.00.


Level 4 Training

Level 4 Fee: $100.00
Length of Class: 15 hours
Class Schedule: 8:00 am 

Level 4 is the training required to receive a Personal Protection Officer Authorization in the State of Texas.  This authorization is required to enter the exciting world of personal protection.

In this fifteen-hour course, students will learn;

  • Concepts in Personal Protection
  • Body Guarding Strategies
  • The Use of Force Continuum
  • Unarmed Defensive Tactics

Once completing the Level 4 Training, students will need to apply for their Personal Protection Officer Authorization through a licensed security company.

The applications for PPO has the following requirements;

MMPI (Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory) administered by a licensed psychiatrist.

Must have a Security Officer Commission, or be applying for one at the time applying for PPO.


Level 4 Requalification

Level 4 Requalification Fee: $75.00
Length of Class: 6 hours
Class Schedule: 8:00 am 

The Requalification Course must be completed every two years in order to renew the commission license and/or PPO license. 

This course certification is also used to renew an expired Level 4 Certificate.

This course consists of a classroom lecture.


LTC Course

LTC Fee: $65.00
Length of Class: 8 hours
Class Schedule: Contact Academy for class information 

This LTC course (formerly known as a CHL course), is required to obtain your Texas License to Carry permit. The class includes 4-6 hours of classroom instruction, a 25 question written test, and a 50 round shooting qualification. Classroom instruction is to teach you the laws of when you may and may not carry your handgun, when you may and may not use it to defend yourself, your responsibilities regarding safe storage, non-violent resolution.

Looking for the perfect gift for your loved one?  EP-360 now offers our top-notch LTC Class as a gift certificate so you can surprise your friends and family with a gift that lasts a lifetime.  Be sure to click “Is this a gift?” when registering for the class here.


Basic Handgun Training Course (Classroom)

Basic Handgun Training Course (Classroom) Fee: $75.00 ($60 if combined with Basic Handgun Training Course- Range)
Length of Class: 2-3 hours

This course is designed to teach the novice handgun owner the basics in handgun safety, parts, basic operations, and maintenance.  

The Basic Handgun Training Course will provide you the skills to be a responsible handgun owner.


Basic Handgun Training Course (Range)

Basic Handgun Training Course (Range) Fee: $75.00 ($60 if combined with Basic Handgun Training Course- Classroom)
Length of Class: 1 Hour in the classroom and 1 Hour at the range

This course is designed to teach the novice handgun owner the basic shooting skills, with emphasis on range safety and shooting techniques.


OC/Pepper Spray Course

OC/Pepper Spray Fee: $25.00
Length of Class: 4 hours
Class Schedule: 8:00 am 

The OC Defense Spray class is designed to promote safe and effective use of law enforcement/security chemical defense sprays.  The participant will learn when defense sprays are appropriate, tactics and techniques of application, and proper means of handling and decontamination of those exposed.  Additionally, the participant will be aware of the probably medical implications associated with the use of defense sprays.  This course is required to carry OC (pepper) Spray while on duty as a Commissioned Security Officer.


Self-Awareness and Personal Protection Course 

Self-Awareness and Personal Protection Course Fee: $25.00
Length of Class: 2-3 hours

With an understanding of the four self-awareness conditions, this presentation will give you the basic principles of self-awareness and personal protection when facing the real world. 

This presentation will give you an opportunity to participate in tactical defense movements and escapes when in a dangerous or even life-threatening situation. 

This presentation is designed to be taught in groups of 6 or more.

 

For class scheduling information, please email [email protected].